Things I’ve been cooking up

I haven’t been posting much as I’ve been working on some stuff, but it doesn’t mean I haven’t been cooking! Here’s a recap of some dishes in the last couple of months!

Braised Vegetables with Fermented Beancurd (南乳炆齋 – Lam yu mun jai)

Braised vegetables with fermented beancurd (jai)

 

Baked Pork Chops with Caramelized Onions (洋蔥焗豬扒 – Yeung chung gook ju pa)

Baked pork chops with caramelized onions

 

Spinach Soup (That’s 3 bunches of spinach! Topped with chickpeas and olive oil) (菠菜湯 – Bor choy tong)

Spinach Spinach soup

 

Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Chimichurri

Flat iron steak with chimichurri

 

Stir-fried Angled Gourd (勝瓜炒冬菇瘦肉 – Sing gwa chau tung goo sau yuk)

Stir fried angled gourd

 

Rack of Lamb (羊架 – Yeung ga)

Rack of lamb

 

Roasted Curry Kabocha Squash (Except I just sprinkled the seasonings on) (咖喱焗南瓜 – Ga lay gook lam gwa)

Roasted curry kabocha squash

 

Easy Fried Rice Lunch (炒飯) (Refer to the Fried Rice post – Here I used deli turkey, nappa cabbage, frozen mixed veggies, and brown rice)

Easy fried rice lunch

 

Miso-glazed Steelhead Salmon with Mango Peach Salsa

Miso glazed salmon

